Bairstow up to six in unchanged England team

Jonny Bairstow will move up to number six in an unchanged England side for the third Ashes Test against Australia at the WACA.

England captain Joe Root has opted to elevate wicketkeeper-batsman Bairstow by one place in the batting order, with Moeen Ali dropping to number seven in Perth.

Moeen was the only member of the side from the 120-run defeat in the second Test to feature in a tour match against a Cricket Australia XI at the weekend, scoring 24 and 47 while not bowling due to a finger issue.

Craig Overton will win his second cap after an encouraging debut at Adelaide Oval, where England fell 2-0 behind in the series.

Australia will regain the Ashes if they win the third Test at the famous ground, which starts on Thursday.

England team: Alastair Cook, Mark Stoneman, James Vince, Joe Root (captain), Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Craig Overton, James Anderson, Stuart Broad.

Read Full Story