Blues unchanged for Origin decider

New South Wales have named an unchanged line-up once more for the State of Origin decider against Queensland in Brisbane.

Coach Laurie Daley has opted to stick with the same 17 for the third straight game ahead of the clash on July 12.

The Blues won the series opener in Queensland 28-4 before being edged 18-16 in game two.

St George Illawarra Dragons forward Jack de Belin has been named as the 18th man.

Blues captain Boyd Cordner is battling a calf injury, while Tyson Frizell is carrying a back injury, in two concerns for Daley.


New South Wales: 1.James Tedesco, 2.Brett Morris, 3.Josh Dugan, 4.Jarryd Hayne, 5.Blake Ferguson, 6.James Maloney, 7.Mitchell Pearce, 8.Aaron Woods, 9.Nathan Peats, 10.Andrew Fifita, 11.Boyd Cordner, 12.Josh Jackson, 13.Tyson Frizell.
Interchange: 14.David Klemmer, 15.Wade Graham, 16.Jake Trbojevic, 17.Jack Bird.

Read Full Story