Kohli confirmed as India limited-overs captain, Yuvraj recalled

Virat Kohli has been confirmed as India's limited-overs captain ahead of the series against England, while Yuvraj Singh is back in the one-day international and Twenty20 squads.

Kohli will lead his country in all formats after wicketkeeper-batsman MS Dhoni this week stepped down as ODI and T20I skipper.

Dhoni retains his place in the 15-man parties named for the upcoming clashes versus England, while veteran all-rounder Yuvraj is back in the fold.

The 35-year-old has not played in an ODI since December 2013, while he last featured for India in the shortest format at the World Twenty20 on home soil last year.

Uncapped 19-year-old wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant has been included in the T20I squad, but there is no place for Ajinkya Rahane - who is included in the ODI side.

The three match ODI series starts in Pune on January 15, with the T20I series commencing in Kanpur on January 26.


ODI squad: Virat Kohli (captain), MS Dhoni, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav.

T20I squad: Virat Kohli (captain), MS Dhoni, Mandeep Singh, KL Rahul, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Manish Pandey, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra.

Read Full Story