Eight uncapped players named in Ireland squad

Three uncapped players have been named in the Ireland squad for their international with Canada on Saturday.

Ireland will welcome Canada to the Aviva Stadium this weekend, coming off a famous victory over world champions New Zealand in Chicago.

And they have named an inexperienced squad for the contest, with a further five potential debutants included on the bench.

Leinster centre Garry Ringrose will win his first cap along with Munster duo Billy Holland and Jack O'Donoghue.

A further three Leinster players - James Tracy, Dan Leavy and Luke McGrath - feature on the bench and could make their first senior international appearance, along with Munster's John Ryan and Connacht's Niyi Adeolokun.

Flanker Peter O'Mahony will captain the side as Ireland look to maintain their momentum ahead of a reunion with the All Blacks in Dublin next week.


Ireland team: Tiernan O'Halloran, Craig Gilroy, Garry Ringrose, Luke Marshall, Keith Earls, Paddy Jackson, Kieran Marmion; Cian Healy, Sean Cronin, Finlay Bealham, Ultan Dillane, Billy Holland, Peter O'Mahony,  Sean O'Brien, Jack O'Donoghue.

Replacements: James Tracy, Dave Kilcoyne, John Ryan, Donnacha Ryan, Dan Leavy, Luke McGrath, Joey Carbery, Niyi Adeolukun.

Read Full Story