Rajitha recalled to Sri Lanka T20 squad


Sri Lanka have recalled seamer Kasun Rajitha to their squad for the forthcoming Twenty20 international double header against Australia, while Danushka Gunathilaka is among the most notable absentees.

Thisara Perera, Milinda Siriwardana, Chamara Kapugedera and Sachithra Senanayake have also been included, with Niroshan Dickwella and Ramith Rambukwella joining Gunathilaka in failing to make the cut.

Dinesh Chandimal has been named captain in the absence of injured skipper Angelo Mathews, while Tillakaratne Dilshan is set for his final appearance in international cricket.

Sri Lanka are seeking a return to winning ways after suffering a 4-1 defeat in the one-day international series between the sides.

The hosts had previously whitewashed Australia in a three-match Test series.

The opening T20 takes place in Pallekele on Tuesday.


Sri Lanka T20 squad in full: Kusal Perera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya De Silva, Chamara Kapugedara, Milinda Siriwardana, Kusal Mendis, Seekkuge Prasanna, Sachithra Senanayaka, Suranga Lakmal, Thisara Perera, Sachith Pathirana, Kasun Rajitha, Dasun Shanaka.