Here's the complete list of players from the Panini sticker album who didn't make it to Euro 2016

"Got, got, need" is echoing around school grounds and offices as Euro 2016 edges closer - and perhaps manufacturer Panini 'need' to brush up on their research.

This summer's album features stickers of 480 players spread across the 24 teams in France, although some 17% of those featured will not be playing at this summer's tournament.

In total, 82 players with profile stickers are not in the 23-man squads days out from the Euros, with Wales and Austria the only nations without one erroneous inclusion.

Panini stickers and cards for Euro 2016

Germany, Russia, Spain and England have six wrong players apiece, with Phil Jones, Luke Shaw, Leighton Baines, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Theo Walcott and Danny Welbeck in the Three Lions' 20-strong group of stickers.

Given 18-year-old star Marcus Rashford had not even made his Manchester United debut until a month after Panini sticker album was signed off, perhaps it is not a surprise!

Players missing from the Euro 2016 squads:

England (6): Phil Jones, Luke Shaw, Leighton Baines, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Theo Walcott and Danny Welbeck
Germany (6): Matthias Ginter, Erik Durm, Ilkay Gundogan, Christoph Kramer, Marco Reus and Max Kruse
Russia (6): Oleg Kuzmin, Yuri Zhirkov, Igor Denisov, Alan Dzagoev, Denis Cheryshev and Aleksandr Kerzhakov
Spain (6): Dani Carvajal, Isco, Santi Cazorla, Juan Mata, Diego Costa and Paco Alcacer

Diego Costa playing for Spain
Diego Costa: missing (Nick Potts/EMPICS)

Croatia (5): Dejan Lovren, Marko Leskovic, Josip Pivaric, Mario Pasalic and Alen Halilovic
Italy (5): Andrea Pirlo, Claudio Marchisio, Marco Verratti, Roberto Soriano and Giacomo Bonaventura
Portugal (5): Fabio Coentrao, Andre Andre, Miguel Veloso, Danny and Bernardo Silva
Switzerland (5): Timm Klose, Gokhan Inler, Pajtim Kasami, Valentin Stocker and Josip Drmic
Turkey (5): Serdar Aziz, Ersan Gulum, Emre Tasdemir, Gokhan Tore and Umut Bulut

Andrea Pirlo playing for Italy
Andrea Pirlo: absent (Fabrizio Giovannozzi/AP)

France (4): Raphael Varane, Mamadou Sakho, Lassana Diarra and Mathieu Valbuena
Poland (4): Lukasz Szukala, Pawel Olkowski, Maciej Rybus and Sebastian Mila
Romania (4): Florin Gardos, Paul Papp, Alexandru Maxim and Constantin Budescu

Mamadou Sakho playing for France
Mamadou Sakho: nowhere to be seen (Francois Mori/AP)

Belgium (3): Vincent Kompany, Nicolas Lombaerts and Nacer Chadli
Czech Republic (3): Vaclav Prochazka, Vaclav Pilar and Matej Vydra
Iceland (3): Solvi Ottesen, Rurik Gislason and Vidar Orn Kjartansson
Sweden (3): Mikael Antonsson, Pierre Bengtsson and Ola Toivonen
Ukraine (3): Edmar, Oleh Gusev and Artem Kravets

Vincent Kompany playing for Belgium
Vincent Kompany: where's he gone? (Frank Augstein/AP)

Northern Ireland (2): Chris Brunt and Liam Boyce

Chris Brunt playing for Northern Ireland
Chris Brunt: outta here (Joe Giddens/PA)

Albania (1): Berat Djimsiti
Hungary (1): Adam Bogdan
Republic of Ireland (1): Marc Wilson
Slovakia (1): Erik Sabo

Marc Wilson lines up for the Republic of Ireland
Marc WIlson: can't find him anywhere (Niall Carson/PA)

Austria (0)
Wales (0)

Read Full Story