Twitter thought it was outrageous that Mesut Ozil was not in the PFA's Team of the Year


Title rivals Leicester and Tottenham make up the majority of the PFA Premier League team of the year, with eight of the notional 11 coming from the two sides.

The team was due to be announced as standard at the PFA awards on Sunday, but the unveiling was brought forward.

Included in the side are Leicester quartet Wes Morgan, N'Golo Kante, Riyad Mahrez and Jamie Vardy, with Tottenham's Toby Alderweireld, Danny Rose, Dele Alli and Harry Kane also named.

The three remaining slots go to Manchester United stopper David De Gea, Arsenal full-back Hector Bellerin and West Ham's Dimitri Payet.

Obviously, both Tottenham and Leicester fans were pretty pleased with the make-up of this team.

But Arsenal's Mesut Ozil - shortlisted for the PFA Player award alongside Kane, Kante, Mahrez, Payet and Vardy - was omitted, and a lot of Twitter weren't too thrilled about that.

You win some you lose some, don't you.