Maroons ban six more from Origin


Queensland have banned a further six players from State of Origin for the next 12 months for breaking curfew.

Robert Moore, Queensland Rugby League (QRL) managing director, confirmed a group of six would be excluded from representative programs and Origin selection for the next year.

Ben Hunt, Anthony Milford, Jarrod Wallace, Dylan Napa, Edrick Lee and Chris Grevsmuhl are in the group, adding to the sanctions issued to Valentine Holmes and Cameron Munster.

They were found to have broken curfew during an Emerging Maroons camp.

"Our initial focus was on Valentine Holmes because of the involvement of the NRL Integrity Unit," Moore said.

"As we suspected, there were other players who broke curfew and we have now gone through a process of interviewing players.

"Due to pre-season commitments, we've only been able to finalise that today.

"To the players' credit, they've come forward and because of the importance we place on our QAS Emerging Origin program, they will receive the same sanction as Cameron Munster."