India unchanged for final two Tests


India have stuck with the same squad for the final two Tests of the series against South Africa.

Virat Kohli's side were frustrated by rain in Bangalore, where no play was possible after a first day of the second Test which the hosts dominated.

India bowled the Proteas out for 214 on day one and closed on 80 without loss after winning the first Test in Mohali, but were unable to build on that impressive start.

The selectors have unsurprisingly named the same 17-man squad for the third and fourth Tests in Nagpur and Delhi respectively.

The third Test at the VCA Stadium gets underway next Wednesday. 

India Test squad for last two Tests: Varun Aaron, R Ashwin, Stuart Binny, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli (captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Amit Mishra, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha, Ishant Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Murali Vijay, Umesh Yadav.