Great Britain name Davis Cup final line-up


Great Britain captain Leon Smith has confirmed their team for the Davis Cup final with Belgium.

The tournament showpiece will be contested in Ghent on November 27-29 on an indoor clay surface.

Andy Murray will unsurprisingly lead Britain's charge for a first Davis Cup title since 1936 and has been joined in the team by his brother Jamie, James Ward, Kyle Edmund and Dominic Inglot.

World number two and two-time grand slam champion Andy Murray will definitely play two singles matches and could feature in the doubles, having done so in the quarter-finals and semi-finals.

Edmund is in the team having won a challenger tournament in Buenos Aires on clay on Sunday with a 6-0 6-4 defeat of Carlos Berlocq but Dan Evans - victorious in a challenger in Knoxville - misses out.

There is also no place for Aljaz Bedene, who - having previously represented Slovenia in the competition - is not allowed to play for a second country following a Davis Cup rule change.

Bedene is appealing, claiming his British passport application was submitted before the rule was altered at the beginning of the year.