Just who are the other candidates running for London Mayor


ICYMI, London will know who their new mayor will be for the next four years by about 3pm on Friday.

The Conservative and Labour party choices - Zac Goldsmith and Sadiq Khan - are predicted as front-runners. But who else is vying to replace Boris Johnson in the elections on May 5?

Londoners will get two votes in the election - they will be asked to mark their first and second choice of candidates on the ballot paper.

They also get a further two votes for the London Assembly, which scrutinises the activities of the mayor and holds him or her to account.