All the winners from the Inside Soap Awards


The Inside Soap Awards have been dished out at a glamorous ceremony in London, with Emmerdale pipping its rivals to the sought-after Best Soap trophy and EastEnders triumphing in five categories.

Here is a list of all the winners:

Best Soap - Emmerdale

Best Actor - Steve McFadden (Phil Mitchell, EastEnders)

Steve McFadden (Chris Radburn/PA)
Steve McFadden (Chris Radburn/PA)

Best Actress - Lacey Turner (Stacey Fowler, EastEnders)

Best Bad Boy - Connor McIntyre (Pat Phelan, Coronation Street)

Best Bad Girl - Persephone Swales-Dawson (Nico Bradley, Hollyoaks)

Funniest Male - Joe Duttine (Tim Metcalfe, Coronation Street)

Funniest Female - Tameka Empson (Kim Fox-Hubbard, EastEnders)

A picture of Tameka Empson collecting an award
Tameka Empson (Ian West/PA)

Best Newcomer - Shayne Ward (Aidan Connor, Coronation Street)

Best Young Actor - Amelia Flanagan (April Windsor, Emmerdale)

Sexiest Male - Charlie Clapham (Freddie Roscoe, Hollyoaks)

Sexiest Female - Jacqueline Jossa (Lauren Branning, EastEnders)

Jacqueline Jossa
Jacqueline Jossa (Ian West/PA)

Best Shock Twist - Val dies in the hall of mirrors (Emmerdale)

Best Drama Star - Derek Thompson (Charlie Fairhead, Casualty)

Best Partnership - Ryan Hawley and Danny Miller (Robert Sugden and Aaron Dingle, Emmerdale)

Best Show-Stopper - The live episode (Coronation Street)

Best Daytime Star - Alan Fletcher (Karl Kennedy, Neighbours)

Alan Fletcher of Neighbours fame
Alan Fletcher (Fiona Hanson/PA)

Best Daytime Soap - Neighbours

Best Drama Storyline - Arthur's death (Holby City)

Best Exit - Barbara Windsor (Peggy Mitchell, EastEnders)