Quarantine exemption removed for arrivals from Estonia and Latvia

Estonia and Latvia have been removed from the travel corridors list, Transport Secretary Grant Shapps said.

People arriving in the UK from those countries after 4am on Saturday will need to self-isolate for 14 days.

Destinations added to the list are: Bhutan, Timor-Leste, Mongolia, Aruba, Samoa, Kiribati, Micronesia, Tonga, Vanuatu and the Solomon Islands.

The travel ban on people arriving from Denmark has been lifted but the Scandinavian country remains off the travel corridors list.