UK creates more 'travel corridors' by adding five countries to quarantine exemption list

Five more countries have been added to the UK's travel quarantine exemption list.

Travellers can now visit Estonia, Latvia, Slovenia, Slovakia and St Vincent and the Grenadines without having to quarantine for two weeks upon their return to the UK.

These 'travel corridors' aim to "reduced risk to the public health of UK citizens", according to the Department for Transport and are "under constant review".

Announcing the new additions, the Government said anyone who arrived in England from the destinations before July 28 will still need to self–isolate.