2011 Formula One Regulation Changes - Part II

Stephan Heublein

Pirelli takes over from Bridgestone as the sport's sole tyre supplier from 2011 to 2013. The tyre allocation for each driver remains at 11 sets of dry tyres per race weekend. Three sets (two prime & one option) can be used in P1 and P2 with one set returned after each session. A further eight sets can then be used for the rest of the weekend with one set of each specification handed back after qualifying. Each driver must use both specifications of dry tyres during a dry race.