Button wins Chinese GP in McLaren 1-2

Jenson Button

Defending champion Jenson Button won the Chinese Grand Prix at the Shanghai International Circuit in Shanghai, China on sunday ahead of his McLaren team-mate Lewis Hamilton.

F1 Chinese Grand Prix 2010

F1 Chinese Grand Prix 2010

The reigning world champion Jenson Button secured his second victory of the season in treacherous wet conditions, as he led a McLaren one-two ahead of Lewis Hamilton. The two Britons, champions in successive years, delivered their first one-two of the season in style.

Nico Rosberg finished third for the Mercedes team. Ferrari's Fernando Alonso who was given a drive-through penalty for jumping the start, secured fourth and Renault's Robert Kubica fifth. Seven-times champion Michael Schumacher, struggled home 10th to claim a single point.

Button now leads the drivers' standings in the 2010 Formula One world championship.