Here are the 10 MPs who have returned to Jeremy Corbyn's shadow team


Jeremy Corbyn has welcomed the return of a number of MPs to his shadow team who previously walked out in protest at his leadership of Labour in June.

Announcing 21 new members of the party's shadow ministerial ranks, Corbyn noted that 10 of them were coming back to serve.

Corbyn said: "I am pleased to announce the appointment of 21 MPs to our frontbench, 14 of whom are women and four of whom are from the black and minority ethnic community.

"I welcome back the 10 who have returned, and look forward to working with the eight talented MPs joining the frontbench for the first time."

The MPs returning to the Corbyn fold are:

Jack Dromey

Jack Dromey.

Pat Glass

Pat Glass.

Sharon Hodgson

Sharon Hodgson

Roberta Blackman-Woods

Roberta Blackman-Woods.

Kevin Brennan

 Kevin Brennan.

Louise Haigh

Louise Haigh

Jenny Chapman

Jenny Chapman.

Matthew Pennycook

Matthew Pennycook.

Nick Thomas-Symonds

Nick Thomas-Symonds.

Emma Lewell-Buck

Emma Lewell-Buck.

The move overshadowed the resignation of two junior whips, Conor McGinn and Holly Lynch, who quit after the sacking of chief whip Rosie Winterton in a reshuffle that had plunged Labour back into turmoil.